Cases Over Coffee Sessions: October 2020

Acing virtual presentations

When:
Sunday 25th October, 6:30PM IST / 9:00 AM ET / 2:00 PM BT

About:
We will cover basics of storyboarding and best practices while presenting online.

Round up of Consulting Offices around the world

When:
Sunday 18th October, 8:00 PM IST / 10:30 AM ET / 3:30 PM BT

About:
We will go through the differences across various consulting offices around the world.

Guesstimates: Deep dive

When:
Saturday 10th October, 8:00PM IST / 10:30 AM ET / 3:30 PM BT

About:
This is a practical session where we will practice 3-4 guesstimates questions & learn the best practices along the way.

Case Solving: Major Frameworks

When:
Saturday 3rd October, 9:00 PM IST / 11:30 AM ET / 4:30 PM BT

About:
We will walk through all the conventional case-solving frameworks.

We will also cover some fundamental issue trees that you can use for each of these frameworks.

Why do companies go bankrupt? A case study on Airlines

When:
Sunday 27th September, 9:00PM IST / 11:30 AM ET / 4:30 PM BT

About:
Why do companies go bankrupt? And why does this happen a lot more in Airlines industry?

Also, our case (8A) is based on Airlines Industry. You get to implement what you learn:)

Job Interviews - Advanced Strategies

When:
Saturday 26th September, 9:00 PM IST / 11:30 AM ET / 4:30 PM BT

About:
Walk through advanced strategies on cracking Consulting Interviews. With focus on HR questions.

The discussion is relevant to cracking interviews across industries.

Blue Ocean Strategy? How the world's biggest diamond company controls the Diamond supply chain

When:
Sunday 4th October, 9:00 PM IST / 11:30 AM ET / 4:30 PM BT

About:
A deep dive into Blue Ocean Strategy using a live example – The world’s biggest diamond company.

Also, the case from the following week will be based on Blue Ocean Strategy. You get to implement what you learn:)

The Work From Home Economy?

When:
TBD

About:
We will cover the issue that all the major organizations are grappling with right now. And the solutions being implemented.

Just like before, the upcoming case will be based on the same concept.